The kanban plugin is nicely done, but having to hit "save" after every change is awkward. I haven't seen that on any other kanban board -- usually they just update right away as you make changes. Perhaps this will just take getting used to, but I keep forgetting I'm supposed to save the kanban board, and when I come back to the page later someone else has made changes so now I've got conflicts to deal with.
I can't figure out if I should be saving after every little thing I change (annoying) or saving after I make a bunch of changes (more likely to create conflicts... and besides, how much is "a bunch" exactly?)
Might the save requirement be removed in a future version? Or is there a good reason for it that's eluding me. Even if this plugin isn't under active dev I'd still be interested in other people's thoughts -- is the save button actually useful in some way I'm missing?